International Editorial Board

The following lawyers, judges, and scholars were appointed by the publisher, Paul W. Grimm, to serve one-year terms on Judicature International’s editorial board, beginning with the first edition in November 2021. Board members assist in developing content and topic ideas, reviewing submissions, and providing feedback to the editorial staff.

Chair of Editorial Board

  • David Collins, Justice, New Zealand Court of Appeal (Duke Law MJS’18)


  • Joymalya Bagchi, Justice, High Court of Calcutta
  • Frederic Blockx, Judge, Commercial Court, Antwerp, Belgium (Duke Law MJS’18)
  • David Campbell, Judge, U.S. District Court, District of Arizona
  • Marc Eumann, Presiding Judge, Regional Court, Bonn, Germany (Duke Law LLM’95)
  • Susan Glazebrook, Justice, Supreme Court of New Zealand
  • Ivana Hrdličková, Judge, President of the Special Tribunal for Lebanon
  • Stephane Jackson-Haisley, Justice, Supreme Court of Jamaica (Duke Law MJS’16)
  • Kiyoung Kim, Korean Constitutional Court (Duke Law LLM’01)
  • Jack Knight, Frederic Cleaveland Professor of Law and Political Science, Duke Law School
  • Jennifer D’Arcy Maher, Associate Dean Emerita for International Studies, Duke Law School (Duke Law JD’83)
  • Pierre-Yves Mauron, Judge, Tribunal de première instance, Geneva, Switzerland (Duke Law LLM’00)
  • Mandisa Maya, Deputy Chief Justice, Constitutional Court of South Africa (Duke Law LLM’90)
  • Alejandro Posadas, Institute of Judicial Studies, Judiciary of Mexico City
  • Shitong Qiao, Professor of Law, Duke Law School
  • Shabbir S. Wakhariya, Founding Attorney, Wakhariya & Wakhariya (Duke Law LLM ’91)